Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Statesman Examiner, the largest community newspaper in Eastern Washington, is published every Wednesday. The Statesman-Examiner is the product of a proud and illustrious newspaper history in the Colville valley. Before the Statesman-Examiner branched out to become the region's largest community newspaper, the Colville community was home to a multiple media presence. Beginning In 1896, the Statesman-Index hit the wide and dusty (in the summer) and muddy (in the winter) streets of Colville.

The Colville Examiner made the valley and a burgeoning Colville community a two-newspaper town before the Index and Examiner merged in 1948 to form the Statesman-Examiner. The proud tradition of small town newspapering in the Colville valley continues to this day.

Statesman Examiner
220 South Main Street
P.O. Box 271
Colville, WA 99114
Phone: (509) 684-4567
Fax: (509) 684-3849

Publisher, Editor, Letters to the Editor, Sports News, Press Releases
Chris Cowbrough | publisher@statesmanexaminer.com

Reporter, Online News Editor: Sophia Aldous | sophia@statesmanexaminer.com

Advertising Manager: Bonni Haskell | bonni@statesmanexaminer.com

Advertising: Chris McIlroy - Advertising - chrism@statesmanexaminer.com
                        Nathan - Advertising - nathan@statesmanexaminer.com

Subscriptions: Laura Martin | circulation@statesmanexaminer.com

Legals: Jaymi Allenbaugh | legals@statesmanexaminer.com

Classified: Laura Martin | classified@statesmanexaminer.com

Obituary: Jaymi Allenbaugh | comp1@statesmanexaminer.com

Bookkeeper: Cindy Montgomery | books@statesmanexaminer.com

Connect to Statesman Examiner


Connect with us on Facebook
Connect with us on Twitter

Cougs on the road at Lakeside For the second straight week, Jenkins High played a thriller on the...
After turnovers and penalties cost Republic High an opening season win at home over Entiat, the...
Priest River wins a wild one The Chewelah Cougars opened the 2014 high school football season at...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes